I’m in a mood of great praise today! 

God helped my husband and I to use our difficult situation to make our marriage better and stronger.  Praise! 

God spoke new things to me through my situation with my husband to help me see more deeply in his heart.  This will help me be a better wife.  Praise!

God used that experience to lead me more confidently in my callings.  Praise!

God used friends in special ways to help me.  Praise for ALL the wonderful people He’s placed in my life! (This praise includes YOU if you’re reading this!)

God used the retreat this past weekend to lift, strengthen, and inspire many of us.  Praise!

God, in His unequalled mercy and grace, used the retreat to weave lives together and touch hearts in a ‘forever’ kind of way.  Praise!

God heard our prayers and strengthened Tara in her continued battle with cancer.  She is recovering at home without a ventilator! PRAISE!

God is with us in EVERYTHING if we allow Him to be.  And He truly does work everything together for the good of those who love Him and are called according to His purposes.  (Romans 8:28)  Praise!

Now, let’s go back to the title of this post.  It is the first line of what is most commonly known as The Doxology, sung in recitation at traditional Christian church services.  I’ve said before that recitation is great in many ways, but too often we get so used to what we’re reciting that we lose touch with the meaning.  Look at these words carefully:

Praise God from whom all blessings flow.   All blessings come from Him, and they don’t just ‘come’.  They FLOW!   It doesn’t matter what kind of day you’re having or how hard things might be for you, God’s blessings are FLOWING for you!   

Take a minute right now to write down all the blessings that are flowing in your life.  They can be big or small.  It doesn’t matter. A blessings is a blessing!  Now, look back over your list.  Can you see how God is at the root of those blessings?  Do you feel blessed?  I hope so, because you are.  🙂  

Now go back to the first two words and PRAISE GOD.   He’s a loving and generous God who only wants the best for you.  Perhaps that is the greatest blessing of all. 

Praise God from Whom all blessings flow.  Praise Him all creatures here below.

Praise Him above ye heavenly hosts.  Praise Father, Son and Holy Ghost.  Amen. 

Love and blessings to all,

Renee