Dear Friends,

Since becoming a prayerful person,  I’ve found it interesting to discover that the most common personal prayer requests from married women are for their husbands and/or their marriages.  Some are for wives with good marriages who are lifting their hopes and concerns to the Lord, but many are for women who are struggling in their relationships with their husbands.

I’m no expert in the marriage department, but one thing I know for sure is that, in addition to praying for our own godliness, we must pray for our husbands and our marriages, too. 

We must also pray for our children, family and loved ones.

Praying is something each of us can do.  It doesn’t take fancy prayer ‘speak’.  All you have to do is talk to the Lord.  I have dedicated prayer time every day, often several times a day.  I also ‘pray’ with my thoughts throughout the day by turning off the tv and radio and having conversations with God.

If you could use a little help guiding your prayer thougths or knowing what/how to pray, the following books might be helpful:

The Power of a Praying Wife  by Stormie Omartian

The Power of a Praying Woman by Stormie Omartian

The Power of a Praying Parent by Stomie Omartian

Praying the Scriptures for Your Children by Jodie Berndt.   This book was recommended to me by my dear friend, Kendra.  I ordered it from Borders.  They do not charge shipping and will ship your order to your home or to their store.  You can order online or in their stores.

Just last week I found help from The Power of a Praying Wife by going to Chapter 22 – Praying for His Emotions.  Stormie suggested praying for my husband’s heart to be led by the Holy Spirit, not his emotions.  What a wonderful thing to pray!  And it helped!  (This is a great thing to pray for ourselves, too!  Imagine how some situations might turn out differently if we let our hearts be lead by the Holy Spirit instead of our emotions.  Hmmm…)

If you could use a little guidance for your prayers and prayer thoughts, I hope these books will help.  And in addition to your own prayers, don’t ever be shy to seek prayer support from others, too. 

PRAY AND MAKE IT A GREAT DAY!

Love and blessings to all,

Renee

