This is the day that the Lord has made.  Let us rejoice and be glad in it.  – Psalm 118:24

I took the month of August off from leading Bible study so I could take a breather before school starts and focus on some other tasks. However, unexpected things keep coming up, instead!  I haven’t had a breather and I have not gotten to do one thing I planned, but you know what?  I’m not frustrated.  I’m thankful!   Because of the break, I’ve been available for the other things that came up – the things that God intended for me to do.  That makes me happier than fulfilling my own plans.

This is the day the Lord has made, for sure, and as my dear friend Kendra quotes from her Mom:

This is the day the Lord has made, so don’t mess it up!           LOL.

Praise be to God for each day, especially the ones that go His way instead of mine! Amen.  🙂 

