And Mary said, “My soul magnifies the Lord, and my spirit rejoices in God my Savior, for he who is mighty has done great things for me, and holy is his name.”    – Luke 1:46-47,49

In the past year and a half, we have had struggles, setbacks and disappointments.  However, in all situations, we also experienced God in unexpected and amazing ways.  His presence of encouragement and hope kept us going. Often His presence was made known through the prayers, blessings and encouragement of others. God did not always answer prayers as we asked, but His ways were always higher than our ways. (Isaiah 55:9) Through it all, God’s goodness far outweighed the bad. Llike Mary, my spirit does indeed rejoice in God, my Savior, for he who is mighty has truly done great things for me/us, and holy is his name. Inspired by these things, we continue to stay strong in faith and keep our eyes on the Lord.   Amen.

Friends, I pray the same for you.  Love to all.

#countingblessings   #praisingGod

The verse above was shared recently as Bible Gateway’s daily verse.  For free online subscription to daily verses, go to http://www.BibleGateway.com

