Easter is coming, so let’s read about Jesus! There are 40 days until Easter Sunday, and 40 chapters in the Books of Mark and Luke. Perfect! We can read one chapter a day. You can do this in just minutes each day!

Each day I’ll assign a chapter to read.  No previous Bible reading experience necessary!  You don’t even have to own a Bible.  You can go to www.BibleGateway.com .  You can also use the reading guide to do a study with your own groups.

Want to talk about what you read?  Comments and questions can be posted on my Facebook page (search for Renee Murdick Myers) or here my blog site.  If you prefer to share privately, you can use my email address:  ReneeMyers@carolina.rr.com .

The inspiration for this just came to me, and I’ve never done a social media study before, so just know that (grace, please!).  I need to put together the Bible reading guide I just mentioned.  For now we’ll start with Luke, Chapter 1.   

Who’s with me?  We can do this!

About Luke:

Luke is believed by many to have been a doctor. He was not one of Jesus’ disciples, but learned about Jesus during his time with Paul. Others were writing about Jesus and events they heard about. Luke must have questioned the accuracy of their reports, so he decided to write an account based on his own research and investigations, “to reassure you of the truth.”  Luke also writes to show Jesus lived as a perfect human and that Jesus Christ is our Lord and Savior.  Luke’s writing is dated as being from around A.D. 60, which was about 30 years after Jesus death, resurrection, and rise to heaven.

Dear God, We thank you for the gift of Your Word through the Bible and this opportunity to join others to read about Jesus together.  Awesome!  Please be with us in our efforts as we seek to learn more about Jesus, reading 40 chapters in 40 days as we approach Easter.   In Jesus’ name I pray.  Amen. 

