For all who are led by the Spirit of God are children of God.   – Romans 8:14

I am humbled and amazed by those of you who have come to this blog site (By His Grace, for His Glory) from all around the world!  Thank you!

One of my favorite features of WordPress.com is the daily world map it provides showing the countries where my visitors are from.  Since Feb 25, 2012, people have come to this blog from the following countries:

American Samoa, Australia,  Bahamas, Bahrain, Barbados, Botswana, Brunei Darussalam, Canada, Columbia, France, Greece, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Faroe Islands, Germany, Ghana, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Iraq, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Kenya, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritis, Mexico, Namibia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nigeria, Norway, Pakistan, Phillipines, Portugal, Qatar, Paraguay, Peru, Republic of Korea, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent & Grenadine, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Trinidad & Tobago, Uganda, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Venezuela

(WordPress.com does not share any personal information about you.  It only shows the countries where visitors to my site are from.)

Thank you to all who visited my blog!  It amazes me how God can bring us together!   We may come from different places and live different lives, but we have at least one thing in common, God as our Creator.  This makes us brothers and sisters – not just visitors to a blog site.

I would love for all of us to get better acquainted with each other.  If it interests you to do so, please leave a comment telling about yourself, where you’re from, what life is like where you live, and any prayer needs you might have.  You may also leave your email address so that others may contact you.  If you prefer to contact me privately (not on this site), you may contact my email address:   ReneeMyers@carolina.rr.com

You can also find me on Facebook.  Search for Renee Myers.  Thanks to those of you who are already Facebook friends!

I don’t know what your situation is, what needs you might have, or what this day might bring, but I do know God loves each of us.

In closing I’d like to share a few of today’s Bible verses from the devotional book Jesus Calling by Sarah Young.

This same God who takes care of me will supply all your needs from his glorious riches, which have been given to us in Christ Jesus.  – Philippians 4:19

What’s more, I will be with you, and I will protect you wherever you go.  I will someday bring you safely back to this land.  I will be with you constantly until I have finished giving you everything I have promised.   – Genesis 28: 15

I am convinced that nothing can ever separate us from his love.  Death can’t, and life can’t.  The angels can’t, and the demons can’t.  Our fears for today, our worries for tomorrow, and even the powers of hell can’t keep God’s love away.  Whether we are high above the sky or in the deepest ocean, nothing in all creation will ever be able to separate us from the love of God that is revealed in Christ Jesus our Lord.   – Romans 8:38-39

May God’s blessings be with us all.  🙂

 

 

