And may the Lord make you increase and abound in love to one another and to all…    ~ 1 Thessalonians 3:12

Today my husband and I are celebrating our 20th wedding annversary.  Wow!  It’s hard to believe we’ve been married that long!

I’m so thankful for my husband, and also thankful that we stayed married all these years.  At times we’ve had our problems, but we always worked through them.  I continue to love my husband more and more, and look forward to the years to come.  It amazes me that after all these years, our love continues to grow!

How did we make it this far?  It’s only been by the grace of God…literally.  Looking back to when we started dating, I believe it was God who brought us together.  Later when we experienced struggles, it was God who drew us first to Him, then back to each other.  Since then, we’ve each  grown in faith, striving to keep God at the center of our hearts and home.  As we’ve grown deeper in faith, God has grown us deeper in love.  Praise be to God!

 Father God, I’m so thankful for my husband and our marriage.  Thank You for growing Your love in our hearts and for blessing our marriage in so many wonderful ways.  Please continue to be with us, to grow us and guide us.  Help us to live in marriage in ways that are pleasing to You.  Please help me be the wife my husband deserves.  Help me keep my vows to love, honor, and cherish him, in sickness and in health, whether richer or poorer, for all the days of our lives.  In so doing, may our love and marriage bring glory and honor to You.  To You my Heavenly Father I pray, with Jesus as my Lord and Savior, and in the love of the Holy Spirit.  Amen. 

 

