Morning by morning He wakens me, and opens my understanding to His will.   ~ Isaiah 50:4

I woke up at 3:33 a.m. and could not get back to sleep.  I couldn’t get comfortable because of discomforts caused by fibromyalgia.  I prayed for a while, still couldn’t sleep.  I watched as the clock kept getting closer to the time when my alarm would go off.  I dreaded how I’d feel throughout the day without much sleep, but there didn’t seem to be anything I could do about it.  Finally I started to doze off, but there was less than 30 minutes before my alarm would go off.  I reset the wake-up time on my alarm clock to give me a little more time to sleep, and set the alarm to play the radio instead of an annoying ‘beep, beep, beep’.  The radio was set for 91.9.  At 5:28 I awoke to the pleasant sound of a guitar being softly strummed.  The first words I heard were these words from the song:  

“In the morning when you wake up…I will be there…”   

It’s a song about how God will be with us through our day.  What a great way to wake up, hearing words of assurance that God will be there in my day!  Even if I’m tired, even if the aches persist, whether things are good or not-so-good, God will be there. 

I hope you know that God is also with you! 

When I told my husband about this, he hugged me and assured me he’ll be there, too.   I love him.  🙂 

To check out New Life radio 91.9, go to www.newlife919.com     You can listen to it on your computer.

