Praise the LORD!  For it is good to sing praises to our God; For it is pleasant, and praise is beautiful.   ~ Psalm 147:1 (NKJV)

Therefore, by Him (Jesus) let us continually offer the sacrifice of praise to God, that is, the fruit of our lips, giving thanks to His name.    ~ Hebrews 15:13

Today is one of those glorious mornings, so glorious and wonderful that my heart is filled with joy and praise!  The early morning air is crisp, cool, and  refreshing.  The sky is cloud free, brilliant blue, and the sun is steadily rising overhead, brightening and warming the earth as it goes, giving us the promise of a warm spring day ahead.  Thank You, God, for the beautiful world around me!

After five days of having someone home sick, each of us is healthy and well.  We’re all back into our daily routines.  Praise!

My husband is a good and godly man.  I thank God every day for his love and friendship. 

We’re not as young as we used to be, but we’re doing all right!   I give thanks to God for that, too!

My older son begins his ‘behind the wheel’ training for drivers ed today.  Yikes!   Do I really have a son old enough to do that?  Will he really be driving soon?  Wow!  And my other son has become such a cool, awesome kid in just nine short years.  It seems like it was yesterday he was a little toddler with his head in the mixing bowl as he literally licked the brownie bowl.  (Oh, that was funny!)  How time flies and continues to go by.  Lord, please help me to make the most of each moment! 

My mother’s shoulder is broken in two places; but although she has pain and is limited in the things she can do, she’s on the mend and doing well all things considered – and she keeps a positive attitude.  Praise!

My 96-year old Granny is slowing down and getting weaker, but praise the Lord for being merciful unto her and answering her greatest prayer – that she be able to remain in her ‘home in the hills’ on a beautiful sprawling farm in the West Virginia mountains.  Through the full-time care of my aunt and uncle, and now hospice, she is being kept at home as comfortably as possible.  God willing we’ll be able to visit her in two weeks.  Praise the Lord for each of those things!

Our church was suffering, but through much prayer and perseverence, it is thriving and growing again.  So many wonderful things are happening in the life of our church!   Praise!

I’ve messed up and made mistakes, but people have been kind and gracious to me.  Thank you, friends!  Praise be to God for your graciousness! 

I have friends who are struggling with serious matters; but their strength is in the Lord, and through prayers and petitions, those who love and care about them can be with them in their time of need to lift them up and help them along.  Praise!

There are troubles and evils all around me in this world, but in this moment I feel joy and praise.  Thank You, Lord, for all that You are and all that You do in our lives.  To You be all the glory, honor and praise. Truly every good and perfect gift is from You.   Amen. 

