I’m getting ready to go out into the crowds and craziness of malls, shoppers, and rude drivers today.  Before I do, I must arm myself with extra supplies of patience, cheer, kindness and grace – or my behavior won’t be too Christ-like!   Here’s a few verses from the Bible that will help:

Remember the Golden Rule:   Do for others what you would like them to do for you.  ~ Matthew 7:12a   (NLT)

Be cheerful!   A cheerful look brings joy to the heart; good news makes for good health.   ~ Proverbs 15:30

And one of my personal favorites for good behavior: 

Get rid of all bitterness, rage, anger, harsh words, and slander, as well as all types of malicious behavior.   Instead, be kind to each other, tenderhearted, forgiving one another, just as God through Christ has forgiven you.    ~ Ephesians 4:31-32

I’m also stocked up with lots of candy canes to give away!   (See the preceding post for more about that!)

One more thing…here’s some Christmas advice I saw in a gift store:   Don’t let your tinsel get in a tangle!

CHRISTmas blessings!

Renee

