Hello, friends –

I’m sorry it’s been over a week since I’ve written a new post.  I’ve just been extra busy!  It’s all good, though!  This coming week is full, too, as I keep up with our Disciple study, make progress on the Walk with Me mentoring program, and wrap things up in preparation for our upcoming women’s retreat.  I’ll be leading the communion segment and sharing about the Walk with Me program. We’ll leave for Blowing Rock on Friday afternoon.

As busy as things have been, things really have been going well.  Each day I’ve been asking God to be with me in all I have to do.  My daily task lists were big last week, but each day went great!  Praise!  I made good use of my time and was even able to tend to the unexpecteds that popped up each day.  Hopefully this will be another good week.  Once I get through this week, things will settle down and I’ll be able to get back to my usual writing.  (I miss it!)

If you think about it, please pray for  all who are preparing for the women’s retreat and all who will be attending the retreat.  Please pray for me to have another productive week, that I’ll make the most of my time and make good progress.  Please also pray for my son, Zach.  He’s been running fevers for over 24 hours and is weak/tired.  Please pray this is just a general virus, not H1N1, and that he gets well quickly.  And I will be giving praise for my other son, Jackson, who will be 9 tomorrow.   May he have many more happy, healthy years ahead of him, and may my husband, his brother, and I have many more happy, healthy years with him! 

Thank you very much.  Your prayers will be appreciated.  In return, please don’t hesitate to leave a comment or contact me by my email to let me know how I can pray for you, too.  I’m never too busy to pray for others.  🙂 

Blessings to all,

Renee

