This isn’t a pretty subject (sorry), and I hesitate to bring this up because of that, but I’m hoping to find others who experience what I call recurrent or chronic shingles.  Those are my terms, not official medical terms.  For two years now I’ve been plagued with symptoms of shingles – never getting what the doctors call a full-blown case.  It’s like the virus never really goes away and it’s begun wearing me down at times.  The symptoms are starting to pose significant limitations on what I can do.  I don’t say these things to complain and don’t want to be a downer, but I thought this might be a good way to ‘meet’ others who experience this so we can share info and help each other. 

If this speaks to you or someone you know, please respond to this site or to my email:

ReneeMyers@carolina.rr.com 

God’s blessings to all. 

Renee

