He had black hair, red skin, and was swaddled in his newborn blanket the first time I met him.  His mother, my cousin, had blond hair and blue eyes.  Surely this wasn’t her child!  I thought sure the hospital got babies switched.  Josh was indeed her son, though, and over the years he’s grown up to be quite a young man. (Surely I’m not old enough to have watched my cousin’s son grow up!)

It seems like just weeks ago that his mother proudly announced that Josh had chosed to accept our Lord Jesus Christ into his heart as his Savior.  However, it’s been a few years, and now He’ll be needing his Lord more than ever because Josh left this past week for Boot Camp at Fort Bragg. 

My prayers went with him and will be with his mother, as I’m sure she’s missing him. 

I’ve said many times before and I’ll say it again.  It doesn’t matter whether or not you support the war, you can still support our soldiers. 

God bless all the brave men and women who sacrifice all that they do so we can live free.

