Are any of my bloggy friends still there?  I’ve been away this weekend to attend this year’s “She Speaks!” conference hosted by Proverbs 31 Ministries. 

She Speaks is a wonderful conference that reaches out to Christian writers, speakers, leaders, and next generation girls.  This was my second time to attend.  Last year was my first She Speaks! conference and was SO helpful to me as I was just starting to find my way as someone who’d been called to writing and speaking. In many respects I’m still finding my way! 

If being a Christian writer, speaker or leader of ministry is even just an idea in your head, this conference is for you.  Women came from 40 states and 4 countries.  It’s my understanding that over 500 women were there this year!  

I took part in the Speaker’s track but also took sessions about how to get material published, how to market myself/ministry, and even a session on blogging.  (You’re so nice to be here reading this because it was obvious that I have a lot to learn about blogging and hosting a site!  Thanks for being a bloggy friend, anyway!) 

The women of the Proverbs 31 Ministries run the entire event and tend to all details and needs of the attendees.  Women from the Speaker Team and a few invited ‘experts’ give the messages for the main sessions and host speaker evaluations and writer’s.  They’re all amazing women, true to their faith, and honestly seeking to serve the Lord above all. 

I’ve been inspired, informed and introduced to many new sister-friends.  I loved them all and am grateful God led our paths to cross.  In case of any of those who were in my speaker evaluation group are visiting, I want to extend a special hug and hello to you – especially you, Zoe.  You were every bit as warm and loving in person as I imagined you would be…and even more so.  Thank you for being our group leader and for fostering such a warm and comfortable presence for our group.

If you’d like to know more about Proverbs 31 Ministries and check out all that they offer, go to www.Proverbs31.org  It’s an internet trip that’s certainly worth taking!

God bless you.

Renee

 

 

