Dear Lord, Thank you for all that You do for us; for how much You love us; and for the wonderful ways You show Your love to us.  Thank You for the blessings that are in each day, especially the blessings that convey Your wondrous hand of grace and provision.  Thank you, too, for bringing us, Your children, together – often in ways unbeknownst to us – so that we can bless each other and help each other along as an extension of Your love, kindness, mercy and grace. 

Lord, I pray for those who are hurting or struggling, sick, or dying, that You will act in ways that prove Your unfailing love for them.  I pray also for those who feel lost or unworthy, that You will put people in their paths who can touch their hearts and lead them to You; that ultimately they will seek You with all their heart and find You in amazing ways.  Thank You for being the loving Shepherd who longs for all in His flock to stay safely in His fold, and that You will go down to the lowest low to lift up those who have fallen.

I thank you that I am in a good place in my life; that You have made me strong so that I can help those who are weak.  Thank You for the wonderful people you bring into my life – my family, church family, friends, online friends, and especially for those whose paths you call to cross mine in surprising, unexpected, and amazing ways.   

Mostly I thank You for making You and Your love known to me.  My greatest desire to is to live each day in a way that will be pleasing to You and honor You.  Help me to seek and follow Your will for me that I can do my best to meet Your expecations for me and to give back what I can in return for all You give to me.  To You, my Heavenly Father I pray, with Jesus as my Lord and Savior, and with the love of the Holy Spirit.  Amen. 

