I saw that someone visited my site with the search term “giving yourself to the Lord”.  I hope and pray they found inspiration and answers or information they were looking for. 

If you, too, are searching for information about giving yourself to the Lord, let me share these things with you:

Giving yourself to the Lord, from my perspective, is having the desire – for whatever reason – to offer your heart to Christ.  It is the need to say to God, “I need you!  I want you in my life!”.  It is surrendering yourself to the all-knowing, ever present, eternally loving God who recognizes you as His child, and finds His greatest pleasure in welcoming you into His arms.  This type of surrender is not a sign of weakness, giving up, or giving in.  Quite the contrary!  This type of surrender is empowering and uplifting! 

There is no special ceremony or fancy words needed.  God knows your heart.  All you have to do is simply pray to Him to invite Him into your heart and to ask Jesus to be your Lord and Savior.  You don’t even have to know the depth of what you’re asking.  You just have to have the desire for the things that only God can give and guarantee. 

Turning your heart over to God and trusting Him with your life is the greatest thing you can do for yourself and your loved ones. 

If that is what you are seeking, imagine letting me take your hand and pray this with me:

Dear God, I need you in my life.  I need to feel Your love in my heart.  Please, Lord, take me into your arms.  I surrender myself to You and offer myself to You.  Amen. 

