Following is an update I received this morning sent by our fellow Circle member, Carolyn. 

 

Here is the latest update from Mark: Tara had an additional 100 cc’s drained from around her heart late yesterday.  They discovered that her lungs had fluid in them as well. Doctors are hoping that her body will absorb this on its own.  The next step is to begin trying to wean her from the ventilator which will take place once the doctors feel she is strong enough – hopefully in the next day or so.  Doctors told Tara’s Dad that they will do chemo as planned on Monday (she’s switched her treatments from Thurs.). This morning at 6am she had an X-ray of her lungs and results should be given to Mark & Tara later this morning. Still no word on either the fluid that was tested or the CT results.  Mark said that the level of care Tara has been receiving is phenomenal and that her nurses are professional and caring.  Mark also asked me to thank all of you from the bottom of his heart for everything you are all doing to support him and his family. He struggled to find the words for how much he appreciates each and every one of you and your prayers, love and support.  I know it is carrying him through this trial. He thanks every person that attended the prayer vigil last night as well. He wanted to be there but decided to stay with Tara (right where he belongs). I have been so touched by all of you and your love for Tara and Mark. It is truly my honor and privilege to help Mark and Tara communicate to you during this time. Please know that I pray for ALL of you, especially those of you who want to be here but live far away. I hear your heartache in all your calls and emails; I can only imagine how hard this must be for you. 

I will be strong and courageous. I will not be terrified or discouraged; for the Lord my God is with me wherever I go.”  Joshua 1:9 

Today let’s follow Tara’s lead of strength and courage as we wait for more updates. God Bless you.

