A dear friend from our church women’s Circle is fighting stage IV breast cancer that has spread throughout her body.  Tara is young and beautiful, has a loving and handsome husband and two precious young children.  She is a very warm and giving person, devoted to her family and committed to the Lord.  Her diagnosis was sudden and unexpected, yet from the beginning she has comforted and witnessed to us through her strength in faith more than we have to her.   Of course we are lifting her with as much prayer as we can and have formed Tara’s Team to offer support in other ways, too. 

Are you  or someone you know battling cancer or struggling in another way?  If so, join Tara’s Team, in honor of Tara’s strong faith, by offering all the prayers and encouragement you can for that person.  Tara would be so touched to know that her efforts in her own battle were helping others, too. 

The Chaplain of our Circle sent the following lyrics, imagining Tara claiming them as she awaits her treatments, remaining ever strong in faith.  Maybe these words will lift and inspire you or someone you know, too.  The song is by Selah, a contemporary Christian group.  I think the title is “You Lift Me Up”.  (Someone correct me if that’s not right.)

“When I am down, and oh my soul, so weary.
When troubles come, and my heart burdened be.
Then I am still and wait here in the silence.
Until You come and sit awhile with me.
You raise me up so I can stand on mountains.
You raise me up to walk on stormy seas.
I am strong when I am on your shoulders.
You raise me up to more than I can be.”

If you’d like to know more about Tara, you can visit her site at www.caringconnections.lotsahelpinghands.com/c/14059

Your prayers for her are welcome any time, and especially on Thursdays from  10:30-11:30 when she receives her treatments.

 May the strong arms of the Lord enfold all who come to Him in need.  Praise be to the Lord who welcomes ALL who seek His arms. 

Blessings to all,

Renee

