Praise God from Whom all blessings flow.  One of our soldiers has returned safely home!  He is the father of one of my son’s kindergarten classmates.  I met the wife and child on the day he was departing for Baghdad last Sept.  He had to be away for almost all of his son’s kindergarten year.  His wife is a faith-based prayerful woman with a mega-watt smile whose brightness could probably be seen by her husband oversees.   She’s been an inspiration as she kept her hope and faith in tact.   I was thrilled to get the long-awaited news that he was finally home.   

God bless the USA and the soldiers who serve to defend and protect it.  

I will close this message with the signature she uses on her emails.  

 “Only two defining forces have ever offered to die for you, Jesus Christ and the American G.I.   One died for your soul; the other for your freedom.”

To respond, click on ‘comments’ below the title.

