Happy are those who hear the joyful call to worship, for they will walk in the light of your presence, Lord.    – Psalm 89:15 

It is Sunday evening and I keep thinking about the great morning I spent at church.  The message and teaching were very good, and it was so nice to have fellowship and pray with others while sharing in the Spirit of Christ. I feel like I’m with family when I see my church friends. 

 Going to church each week allows me to wrap up the past week and prepare for the week to come.  I go home inspired and spiritually energized.  Even when my heart is heavy, the Lord lifts me up and gives me renewed hope and encouragement. 

Do you have a church home?  If not, I invite you to ‘join me’ for church this week!  Wherever you live, there is a church waiting to welcome you and offer you the very things I described above. 

Easter Sunday is April 8th.  I hope you’ll find a place of worship to celebrate the joy of our risen Christ and the gift of salvation He offers to all who believe in Him and claim Him as their Lord and Savior.  Many churches have a revised schedule for Easter services, so you might want to call ahead.  If you live in the Weddington, NC area, you can find out more by visiting www.weddingtonchurch.org 

Do you already have a church home? Then how about inviting someone new to visit your church? 

Dear Lord, Thank you for the blessing of a church to call ‘home’, for the pastors and people, and for the presence of your Spirit there.  I pray that others who need to find their home in Your church will heed the call to do so.  Please help me to help others find their way to You and Your house.  In Jesus’ name I pray.  Amen. 

