I like to begin my mornings with prayer.  However, when I tried getting up early to pray, I found myself falling back to sleep!  Yet, if I waited until the kids were off to school, a couple of hours had gone by before I could ‘start’ my day with prayer.  Sometimes half the day had gone by!  So one morning I shared these concerns with God and asked if there was a short prayer that I could pray each morning to start my day that would cover things until I could have my ‘prayer time’ later.  He answered immediately with the following prayer.  It actually came to me as a song.  I’d like to share it with you this morning.

MORNING PRAYER

This is the day that the Lord has made.  Let us rejoice and be glad in it.  – Psalm 118:24

Oh, Lord,  I want to thank you for this a brand new day,

Another chance to shine Your light and love along my way.

Please be with me and guide me, in all I say and do,

Now, I go, and I go with You.    Amen

