What a night we had at the Charlotte Bobcats game!  It was our first time to sit in the lower level.  We were 10 rows up behind the basketball goal.  It was the first time I actually watched the players and not the jumbo-tron!  My husband caught the first of the give-away balls that they were throwing into the stands during a time-out; since we were in the ‘end zone’, we were all given inflatable bam-bam sticks to use to distract the opposing team when they were taking free-throw shots – which was lots of fun; and then in the 4th quarter we had the best time of all.  The announcer asked who the next Fan Cam Winner would be and said they were searching the coliseum.  As I heard them saying that, I noticed that Rufus, the mascot, had come up to stand with my younger son, 6, who was being held by my husband and the camera was right on them!  Sure enough, they were the Fan Cam Winners!  They were up on the big tv for all to see and Rufus presented my son with a bag full of Bobcats stuff – including a jersey!  Everyone around us was excited for us, and my son looked so cute on the big screen!  He was with his dad and his big brother and couldn’t have looked happier or been more excited.  Then, just a few minutes later, Rufus returned to give a gift bag to my other son, too.  Wasn’t that nice?!  That was the absolute best time I’ve ever had at a game, so I couldn’t help but share it with you! 

This is a big basketball weekend for us.  My younger son’s last game is tomorrow a.m. (instructional level), and my older son will play in the first round of their tournament.

Our weekend is off to a great start!  I hope you and your loved ones will have a great weekend, too. 

Blessings,

Renee

